My First Post!

After hours of tweaking my layout and procrastinating, I finally came up with an idea for a first post. It had to be about covers, naturally, but I didn’t know what. But then I realized how many great books are coming out this year, and knew I wanted to include them. So, here’s my list of the top five books coming in 2013 that I knew I wanted to read solely based on their covers.

Oh yeah, and if you’re interested in any of the books, click on their covers to read the full description.

Top 5 Interesting Covers of 2013 (so far)

5. The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepard

“Dead flesh and sharpened scalpels didn’t bother me. I was my father’s daughter, after all. My nightmares were made of darker things.”

The Madman's Daughter (The Madman's Daughter, #1)

Okay, so I haven’t actually read this one yet. But just gaze at the cover for one second…
It’s great right? How could you not want to read this book? And what a creepy line.

4. Splintered by A.G. Howard

“No one knows what he or she is capable of until things are at their darkest.”

Splintered (Splintered, #1)

Just beautiful. I knew I would read this before I knew it had an Alice and Wonderland tie in.

3. The Program by Suzanne Young

In Sloane’s world, true feelings are forbidden, teen suicide is an epidemic, and the only solution is The Program.

The Program (The Program, #1)

I wouldn’t say this cover is necessarily beautiful, yet I love it. Something about the creepy white background and yellow jump suits makes it haunting. Pair it with that little blurb and I’m intrigued..  [Check out the book trailer here.]

2. Come Alive by Karina Halle

No quote or blurb on this one because it’s a series and I don’t want to ruin anything for those of you who haven’t had a chance to read this amazing series yet.. BUT good news! Darkhouse (Experiment in Terror #1) is FREE on Kindle. So go get it immediately. And, while you’re at it, get Red Fox (EIT #2). It’s only $0.99! And you will not regret it, I promise!

Come Alive (Experiment in Terror, #7)

Okay, so it’s no secret that I love Karina Halle, and even if I didn’t love the cover I would still read this book. That being said… I LOVE THIS COVER. It’s the best one yet in the series, and there’s some really great covers.

1. Linked by Imogen Howson

Elissa used to have it all: looks, popularity, and a bright future. But for the last three years, she’s been struggling with terrifying visions, phantom pains, and mysterious bruises that appear out of nowhere.
LinkedThis cover is bizarre, but really beautiful too. I saw it, and immediately had to read what it was about. And it instantly became one I knew I had to read.

Just a disclaimer: I’m having serious formatting issues right now, but I will get better at this I promise!

2 thoughts on “My First Post!

  1. Some great pics — and congrats on the new blog launch! I’m obsessed with book covers — and this looks very promising and cool. I’ll be back to check out more from you!

    • Thanks! I love your site by the way! I thought your post on The Program was absolutely wonderful; suicide is a big issue and addressing it is so important! And the playlist was awesome, also. 🙂

Leave a Reply

